The center of the old monastery and place of pilgrimage is the Minster “Our Lady”, one of the most important buildings of the late baroque German style. It was built by master builder Johann Michael Fischer. Munich. (1739-65).
The magnificent ceiling frescoes are by Franz Josef Spiegler, Wangen. Johann Michael Feichtmayr furnished the church with a lavish abundance of unique stucco work. One of the main jewels of the church is the choir stalls made by Joseph Christian from Riedlingen.
The miraculous image of the Mother of God is enthroned above the cross altar, a late Gothic gem from the 15th century, reworked in Baroque style.
After the most extensive renovation to date between 1975 and 1984 since it was built, the Minster now shines again in its original splendor. Concerts of sacred music take place every year in the spacious and acoustically first-class interior of the Minster.